GiftPointer - Gift Shopping in the right direction
Gift Search: 
 FAQFAQ   RegisterRegister    Log inLog in 

Yahoo Answers 1 yr anniversary gift?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gift Discussion Home -> Anniversary
Author Message
R Stoofaloh
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:21 am    Post subject: Yahoo Answers 1 yr anniversary gift? Reply with quote

Had an email off Yahoo Answers saying to sign up for free gift.All you lot had one too?Whats the gift? Worth signing up for or is it a scam?
Back to top
cap-de-monty
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

T-shirt
Back to top
Ya-sai
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't be fooled. Spam, spam spam
Back to top
edward a
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes i had a email saying the same,if you look on the top left of the email there is a gold key put your cursor on it you will see sender is domainkey verified click the link for more info.http://spamfilternews.com/page7.htmlhttp://antispam.yahoo.com/domainkeys
Back to top
The Happy Murcia
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yahoo answers has been going in the UK since jan 2006 and is well over a year old..My guess is that it is a fake trying to get your passwords and ID to attack your computer details and the info on it,,,delete it and don`t be fooled..
Back to top
Pinhead
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe it's an Answers green t-shirt and so not my colour!
Back to top
stephen k
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uh.....from what I understand, the one year anniversary gift came and went (that was December of 2006)
Back to top
ice queen
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if this helps i got an email and was dubious i emailed yahoo and they sent a reply its true very few people were picked for a gift at the bottom of the email its says if you want to email the answers team you can which i did ,feed back and i got a reply
Back to top
citalopraming
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a scam. The People that are hosting the information gathering is Cheetah mail which is an email marketing company.The give away is that if YA! was having their 1 year anniversary they would make more of an event of it, Which is what they did do last year for their real 1 year anniversary. Yahoo would not insist on having your home address. Domain keys can be faked and if you look at the full header you will see it has been and The sending email address is a fake. People might respond to the information on the email and get told it is real but all you are doing is speaking to the scammers. Best thing to do is delete it and don't think your missing out. The only thing your missing out from is Spam and your home address being sold to direct mail advertisers.
Back to top
Angela M
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not again!! shove it in the trash, it's a load of old socks!!!
Back to top
Ollie
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,it is the first time I have heard of anyone being offered a free gift.The likelihood is it's a scam so be care full.
Back to top
huggz
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We in the UK get bugger all from Yahoo! The small gifts they give away from time to time (like mugs, keykings etc) are not available in the UK GrrrrrYahoo do give gifts but usually they are advertised on the site so I would be very dubious of that sort of mail in my Inbox.
Back to top
funkybunnyfunkybaby
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hahahahahahahahh........................ scam.....scam...!!!!!!
Back to top
Yahoo! UK & Ireland A
Yahoo User





PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear R Stoofaloh,Please read our Blog post on this subject: http://uk.blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-qT1KKPQoRKdVT4lowpJCljbFokkuIzI8?p=2466If the email you received is of the exact format described in that post, we'd like to reassure you that it is genuine.-- Yahoo! UK & Ireland Answers team
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gift Discussion Home -> Anniversary All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

Source:     Powered by Yahoo! Answers



Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us | © 2008 GiftPointer.com. All Rights Reserved