i have a friend i meet on the date Internet,he scents me gifts like flowers and candy ever week from Africa,do
|
|
| Author |
Message |
lin Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 2:40 pm Post subject: i have a friend i meet on the date Internet,he scents me gifts like flowers and candy ever week from Africa,do |
|
|
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
KA Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 2:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| do I what? Think he likes you? Yes |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
dlmrgnk Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 2:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Has he asked for money yet? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
scarlett2day2000 Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 3:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| before long he may ask you to buy and send items...this one even sent the product code from Bestbuy so I'd buy just what he wanted....but he wouldn't give me the name of his hotel, as he was allegedly from Reston, Va, travelled to Accra Ghana to buy gold bars for his "client"...I suggested his client buy him one...gave me false name, hometown, etc.... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AFRICANMAN Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| WELL BE EXTRA CAREFUL, COS IT COULD BE A SCAM. IF NOT BE CAREFUL ANYWAYS, COS HE MIGHT HAVE AN ORTERIO MOTIVE |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
brittany r Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| IT'S A SCAM FOR MONEY!!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Crystal B Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| GET OUT WHILE YOU STILL CAN!!! HE WILL SEEM LEGITIMATE AND THEM ASK FOR MONEY VIA "western union" or "money gram"!!!! BULL****STAY SAFE PLEASE!!! its all a scam! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
iicyflame Yahoo User
|
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 9:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| 1 advice honey, b careful of who u meet in the net |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Ken D Yahoo User
|
Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
| He's a con artist! He probably robbed others to get your gifts. Only three things come to mind, money, visa or both. Regardless of which, not only will he be using you, if it is a visa that he is after, you will put yourself in danger as these people don't care what they do to you once they have got what they want. If I was you, I'd ask for more expensive things for a while and then send some back "Return to Sender" and add a little note saying, "Not Known at this Address". You should also change your E-Mail address, if he knows it and also any phone numbers. Some of these people , especially Nigerians, can be dangerous. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Barbzzz37 Yahoo User
|
Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Oh, Lin,Please, block this person from emailing you. He is scamming you. From this little bit I'm reading, it's too obvious. Please look at this forum topic and see if some of it rings true.http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g293797-i9183-k880324-An_American_in_Ghana_Advice_about_internet_dating-Accra.htmlBarb, who lives in Ghana |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
Source: Powered by Yahoo! Answers
|